Founder member of FECMA

Advancing the credit profession

CICMQ Members Library

CICMQ quality accreditation

CICMQ accreditation is formal recognition of your organisation’s commitment to quality, continuous improvement and best practice in all things credit.

To gain the accreditation you must successfully complete an assessment process.  There are two approaches that you can take to this – The ‘Standard Assessment’ or the ‘Workshop approach’.  The Standard Assessment includes initial appraisal of your submitted documentation, a Discovery Assessment and Gap Analysis report followed by the Full Assessment and report.  The Workshop Approach begins with a launch event to your staff and aims to encourage team participation and development throughout the assessment process.

Assessments are run by our highly qualified and experienced CICMQ Assessors who will guide and support you and your team.  In many cases other CICMQ accredited organisations will also assist you sharing their knowledge and best practice through the CICM Best Practice Network.

CICMQ is applicable to all sizes of business and across all industries and as our list of accredited companies shows, we have many FTSE100 companies on board.

The six key areas of the credit department that will be assessed are:

  • Credit Policy
  • Compliance
  • Customer Service
  • Developing Staff
  • Monitoring Performance
  • Roadmap & Stakeholder Management

Once accredited you will gain an award with certificate, a comprehensive consultation report outlining areas of best practice as well as recommendations for improvement and you can use the CICMQ logo on your website/literature.  Also you will be invited to join the ‘CICM Best Practice Network’ of organisations who share knowledge and experience and finally you will gain access to the CICM Best Practice library.

For further information contact Chris Sanders – E:, T: +44 (0)1780 722900


CICMQ Briefcase Pack 2020

Best Practice Network Articles
For information on companies who are CICMQ accredited please click on their organisation name: