Founder member of FECMA

Assessment results in 00 D 00 H 00 M 00 S
The recognised standard

Nomination for the icm10 awards has opened

18 September 2009

Nominations for the icm10 awards, the most prestigious accolades in the credit profession, are now open.

In their fourth successful year, the awards, organised and hosted by the Institute of Credit Management, are designed to reward and acknowledge excellent practice in an increasingly complex and demanding profession.

The ICM awards are unlike others in the industry as entrants are independently nominated by either their employer, a supplier or customer. Entries will be judged anonymously, with the names of organisations/individuals removed from all documentation submitted to the panel of judges.

There are awards in 10 categories including: Credit Professional of the Year, Credit Personality of the Year, The Unsung Hero, Responsible Lending, Developing the Team, Newcomer of the Year, Innovative Solution of the Year, Performance Improvement, Fraud Prevention and International Trade.

On the judging panel will be Master Robert Turner, President of the ICM; Jane Hingston, Lead Ombudsman – Banking & Credit; Nick Tiltman, Computer 2000; Jeff Tucker, March Publishing; Guy Whitehead, Armourcoat, Lesley Cowley, Nominet; and Philip King, Chief Executive of the ICM.

Philip King comments: “Next year’s awards dinner is undoubtedly the most significant and important yet. To be able to reward someone within your team who has gone that extra mile is key to boosting internal morale and may even be the difference for winning new business with a coveted ICM award.”

The icm10 awards ceremony will be held at The Royal Courts of Justice, commonly called the Law Courts, on the Strand, London on 16 March 2010.