Founder member of FECMA

Assessment results in 00 D 00 H 00 M 00 S
The recognised standard

Nominations for the icm11 Awards now open

30 September 2010

Nominations for the icm11 awards, the most prestigious accolades in the credit profession, are now open.

The awards, organised and hosted by the Institute of Credit Management, are designed to reward and acknowledge excellent practice in an increasingly complex and demanding profession.

The ICM awards, now in their fifth successive year, are unlike others in the industry as entrants are independently nominated by either their employer, a supplier, a customer or a peer, according to ICM Chief Executive Philip King: “Entries will be judged anonymously,” he says, “with the names of organisations/individuals removed from all documentation submitted to the panel of judges.”

There are awards in 11 categories, with two new categories being introduced for 2011. These include an award for the Learning Partnership of the Year and a Recognition of Best Practice award. Regular awards include: Credit Professional of the Year, Credit Personality of the Year, The Unsung Hero, Developing the Team, Newcomer of the Year, Innovative Solution of the Year, Performance Improvement, Fraud Prevention and International Trade.

Philip King says that the 2011 awards will be the most significant and important to date. “We have added the two extra categories to honour the excellence in both education and best practice throughout the industry,” he says, “and as always we’re expecting some very strong entrants. We’re looking forward to celebrating the successes of the year.”

The icm11 awards ceremony will be held at The National Maritime Museum, Greenwich, London SE10, on 24 March 2011.