Founder member of FECMA

Assessment results in 00 D 00 H 00 M 00 S
The recognised standard

The winners of the ICM British Credit Awards 2013 Announced

Press Release – 7 February 2013

The winners of the Institute of Credit Management’s British Credit Awards 2013 were recognised at a glittering gala dinner at London’s Hilton Park Lane last night.

The winners included a broad range of businesses working in the credit profession, including big names such as Britvic (Best Use of Credit Technology), Experian (Credit Information Provider for the Year) and Schenker (Collections Team of the Year), as well as arguably perhaps lesser-known and more niche firms such as SmartSearch (Fraud/AML Initiative of the Year), MarketInvoice (Commercial Finance Provider of the Year) and Eaton – UK Electrical Division (Commercial Credit Team of the Year).

Sharon Adams of AIMIA FOODS won the title of Credit Professional of the Year, with the judges describing her work as simply ‘Outstanding’. The biggest winner on the night, however, was undoubtedly Veolia Environmental Services (UK). It scooped not only Credit Employer of the Year but also an individual prize for Charlotte Ashford as the credit profession’s Best Newcomer. Brian Morgan of Veolia also won the ICM Achievement Award for his acknowledged contribution to best practice.

The Sir Roger Cork Prize, awarded to the ICM student who achieves the highest aggregate marks for ICM examinations within a calendar year, went to Mark Tylar.

The list of winners in full comprises:

Best use of Credit Technology – Britvic

Commercial Finance Provider of the Year  – MarketInvoice

Fraud/AML Initiative of the Year – SmartSearch

Credit Information Provider of the Year – Experian

Consumer Credit Provider of the Year – The Car Finance

Credit Employer of the Year – Veolia Environmental Services (UK)

Risk Management Award – Westcoast

Best Newcomer – Charlotte Ashford – Veolia Environmental Services (UK)

Debt Collection Agency of the Year – Euler Hermes Collections

Commercial Credit Team of the Year – Eaton – UK Electrical Division

Collections Team of the Year – Schenker

Milk Link (part of the Aria Group) – Highly Commended

Credit Professional of the Year – Sharon Adams of AIMIA FOODS

Credit Insurer of the Year  – Credit Indemnity & Financial Services (CIFS)

ICM Achievement Award – Brian Morgan – Veolia Environmental Services (UK)

The Sir Roger Cork Prize – Mark Tylar

Speaking on the night, ICM Chief Executive Philip King said that the judges had some tough decisions to make owing to the quality of entries: “The judges reviewed some amazing submissions, and my one big regret is that there can only be one winner in each category,” he said. “Everyone, whether a winner or runner up, should be proud of what they have achieved and recognise how well they have done.”

The ICM British Credit Awards 2013 were organised for the ICM by Incisive Media, and presented by rugby legend Martin Bayfield.