Founder member of FECMA

Advancing the credit profession

CICM Governance


The Institute formally became the Chartered Institute of Credit Management (CICM) on 1 January 2015. Click here for the Charter and By-Laws and here for the Charter Regulations.

About_Govern_StephenBaister Dr Stephen Baister FCICM President
Sue Chapple FCICM Chief Executive

Executive Board from 13 September 2022 to September 2024

Debbie Nolan FCICM(Grad), Chair Phil Rice FCICM, Vice Chair
about_governance_exec_glenbullivant Glen Bullivant FCICM, Treasurer about_governance_exec_larrycoltman Larry Coltman FCICM
Neil Jinks Neil Jinks FCICM allan poole  Allan Poole MCICM

Advisory Council from 16 June 2022 to 13 June 2024

Trade Credit Representatives Consumer Credit Representatives
Victoria Herd FCICM(Grad) Caroline Asquith-Turnbull FCICM
Martin Kirby FCICM Neil Jinks FCICM
Phil Rice FCICM Debbie Nolan FCICM(Grad)
International Credit Representatives Credit Services Representatives
Laurie Beagle FCICM Brendan Clarkson FCICM
Glen Bullivant FCICM Larry Coltman FCICM
Charles Mayhew FCICM Chris Sanders FCICM
Region                            Regional Representatives
East Midlands Mark Taylor MCICM
East of England Atul Vadher FCICM(Grad)
London Laural Jefferies FCICM
North East Allan Poole MCICM
North West Peter Gent FCICM(Grad)
Scotland, Northern Ireland & Ireland Amanda Phelan MCICM (Grad)
South East Paula Swain FCICM
South West Phil Roberts FCICM (Casual)
Wales Hans Meijer FCICM
West Midlands Andrew Hignett MCICM (Grad)
Yorkshire & Humber Vacant

Vice Presidents

Peter Whitmore

Laurie Beagle

Bryony Pettifor

Charlie Robertson

Larry Coltman

Stuart Hopewell

Brenda Linger

David Ancliffe

Glen Bullivant

Edward Brown

Trevor Phillips

Terry Robinson

Click here to read the Annual Report and Financial Statements for the Chartered Institute of Credit Management for the year ended 31 December 2021, and here for the Annual Report and Financial Statements for CICM (Services) Limited for the year ended 31 December 2021.

If you have any questions relating to the Governance of the Institute, please contact