President and Chief Executive


Executive Board from 13 September 2022 to September 2024


The Institute formally became the Chartered Institute of Credit Management (CICM) on 1 January 2015. 

You can see the Charter By Laws and Regulations for the Chartered Institute of Credit Management.


Advisory Council from 16 June 2022 to 13 June 2024

Advisory Council

Trade Credit Representatives

Victoria Herd FCICM(Grad)

Martin Kirby FCICM



International Credit Representatives

Laurie Beagle FCICM

Glen Bullivant FCICM

Charles Mayhew FCICM



East Midlands

East of England


North East

North West

Scotland, Northern Ireland & Ireland

South East

South West


West Midlands

Yorkshire & Humber

Consumer Credit Representatives

Caroline Asquith-Turnbull FCICM

Neil Jinks FCICM

Debbie Nolan FCICM(Grad)


Credit Services Representatives

Brendan Clarkson FCICM

Larry Coltman FCICM

Chris Sanders FCICM


Regional Representatives

Mark Taylor MCICM

Atul Vadher FCICM(Grad)

Laural Jefferies FCICM

Allan Poole MCICM

Peter Gent FCICM(Grad)

Amanda Phelan FCICM (Grad)

Paula Swain FCICM

Phil Roberts FCICM (Casual)

Hans Meijer FCICM


Jamie Thornton MCICM

Vice Presidents

Peter Whitmore

Laurie Beagle

Bryony Pettifor

Charlie Robertson

Larry Coltman

Stuart Hopewell

Brenda Linger

David Ancliffe

Glen Bullivant

Edward Brown

Trevor Phillips

Terry Robinson


Read the CICM Annual Report and Financial Statements for the year ended 31 December 2022 here

If you have any questions relating to the Governance of the Institute, please contact [email protected]