CICM offer globally recognised Ofqual regulated Qualifications for Credit Management and Debt Collections Professionals.

Explore our Qualifications

CICM Qualifications are regulated by Ofqual, Qualification Wales and, CCEA (Regulations) and available in Apprenticeships or a range of study options, as well as the Education and Skills Funding Agency (ESFA) for End Point Assessment (EPA).

If you want to get started with a CICM Qualification, we would advise that you identify which Study method would be best for you.

Green third of a Pie Shape

Credit and Collections

Many Credit and Collections roles specifically require CICM qualifications or evidence that you are working towards them.


Green Semi Circle Shape

Money and Debt Advice

Ofqual regulated and accredited against the Money and Pensions Service (MaPS) Quality Framework for initial contact, support work and advice work.


Green Oblong Shape


CICM has worked with the High Court Enforcement Officers Association (HCEOA) to develop qualifications at Level 2, 3 and 4 for those working in the enforcement industry.

Study Methods - Home Study.png

Learn about Study Methods

Explore CICM Study Methods and work towards your CICM Qualification

View more
Funded Study Main Image.png

Funded Study Options

Discover CICM Qualification Funded Study Options and begin the first step to achieving your Qualification.

View more
Study texts.png

Buy Study Text

Purchase a study text if you decide to study independently.

View more
CICM Qualifications Badges Main Image.png

CICM Qualification Badges

Display your Qualifications in Credit and Collections, Money & Debt Advice and Enforcement proudly with CICM Digital Badges

View more

What Level of Qualification is right for me?

How to choose your CICM Qualification level:

Level 2 CICM Qualifications

These are referred to as "Entry Level" CICM Qualifications. They are the benchmark for credit controllers, collectors and enforcement agents working in operational roles, with little or no experience in the profession.

Level 3 CICM Qualifications

These are referred to as the "Intermediate" CICM Qualifications. They are the benchmark for credit controllers and collectors working in senior operational roles.

Level 5 CICM Qualifications 

These are referred to as the "Advanced" CICM Qualifications. These are the benchmark for credit and collections professionals at a managerial or strategic level.

How do I get a CICM Qualification?

How do I get a CICM Qualification?

CICM's Credit Management and Qualifications will require learners to pass awards that contribute to their overall qualification.


How long does it take to get a CICM Qualification?

How long does it take to get a CICM Qualification?

There's never a wrong time to start a Credit and Collections Qualification. CICM Qualifications are completely flexible and we will work closely in supporting you to achieve your results.


What should I do after a Level 5 Qualification?

What comes after a Level 5 Qualification?

What are the next steps after a Level 5 Qualification in Credit Management and Collections? It's more important than ever to ensure that you continue your professional development and keep your skills sharp. Take a look at our CICM Training options, filled with Credit and Collections training courses to help you with your continuous development.


Are you eligible for an exemption?

Recognition of prior learning

The CICM accredits prior learning, and learners may apply for an exemption for one or more units if they have passed a relevant subject in an equivalent qualification.  This must be at the same or a higher level.

A request for exemption should be made in writing on registration with the CICM, and be supported by copies of certificates and official confirmation of the subjects or units passed.  It may also be necessary to provide syllabus details so that the Institute can determine the degree of match between the qualifications being considered and its own units.

Examination exemptions will not be awarded for units where a candidate has previously sat and failed that unit in an CICM examination.  Also, only the CICM can advise on eligibility for exemptions.  Exemptions are not valid until the relevant fee has been paid.

For further information please contact [email protected]


Learner Guidance and Recommended Reading

See Learner Guidance

For learners looking for guidance on assignments and exams

Steps to start your Qualification

1. Become a Studying Member

2. Choose your Level - Watch our video on how to know which level is right for you.

3. Choose your method of study and enrol onto either of the methods

4. Buy your study text


 Qualification Status report

You can request a status report on your current CICM Qualifications. Please allow up to 5 working days for CICM to process your request.


Replace my certificate

If your CICM Qualification Certificate is damaged or lost, you can request a new one.